REN Bloggers Evening – The V-Cense Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial

28 Jan

REN blogger evening

Last week I popped along to the REN Bloggers Evening held at the REN Head Office near Edgeware Road. As healthy snacks and a surprisingly nice green tea/apple juice drink were offered around, we were given a (slightly delayed!) presentation all about REN and the latest offerings for 2014.

IMG_3107

For those that might not be as familiar, REN is a skincare brand that prides itself on formulas that do not contain parabens/synthetics etc and are still enjoyable and spa-like to use. (One of my favourite REN products is their Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask – you can read my review of that here).

The most exciting product launching this 2014 is the V-Cense Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial, a gel-rinse that is designed to instantly revitalize and rejuvinate the skin after just 1 minute and last for 72 hours! It aims to neutralize ‘urban grey’ (that dull look that city dwellers – especially Londoners! – are faced with), remove blackheads, eliminate dead skin cells, reduce the signs of fatigue, diminish the signs of wrinkles and overall leave skin looking firm, toned and smoothed. This all seems quite impressive and exciting for a product only being used for 1 minute! 

How it is applied: Massage onto dry skin, then add water and continue massaging for 1 minute, then rinse off

How it works: The key ingredients used to make this facial work are a combination of boswellic acid, magnesium and ‘stabilised 10% Vitamin C’ (meaning it avoids oxidation too early). Once water is applied, this activates all the ingredients, thus delivering an intense shot of active, potent Vitamin C. This Vitamin C is responsible for boosting skin radiance, elasticity and evening out skin tone. 

Launching: March 2014, RRP: £30.00

My thoughts: We were given a couple of little sachets of the facial (apparently there were delays on the finished product) so I decided to test one out at the weekend. The formula came out in a blue gel that felt like an exfoliator, which I massaged onto my face before adding water and continuing to massage. After rinsing off, I could definitely tell that my skin seemed brighter and fresher! As I don’t really have any wrinkles yet, I can’t really comment on this aspect of it but I could definitely see this being an ideal pick-me-up before (and after!) a night out.

Guests were also given the day and night creams of the V-Cense range (previously known as the ‘Frankincense’ range) – I will test out and report back on these asap!

vcense collection1 minute facial

V-Cense range by REN

Have you got a favourite REN product? 

2 Responses to “REN Bloggers Evening – The V-Cense Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial”

  1. Hannah louisa January 30, 2014 at 9:11 am #

    Ah this sounds so good! I love one minute products 🙂 super quick & easy! Definitely writing this one in my diary 😉 roll on march!x

  2. livmyway February 2, 2014 at 2:51 pm #

    I loved the Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial, did you think it smells like chocolate-orange too?
    I just popped up my review too: livmyway.com

    Liv x

Leave a Reply

