Vita Liberata Deep Face Untinted Self Tan Gel

26 Jan

Last summer I popped along to the lovely Vita Liberata press day held on the sunny Sanctum Soho rooftop (read more about that event here). One of the products that guests were kindly given in their goodybags was the Deep Face Untinted Self Tan Gel (RRP aprox £17.50). I’ve been making my way through my cupboard full of fake tans and finally got onto this one – and I’m glad I did!

Vita Liberata Deep Face Self Tan

As with all of the Vita Liberata tanning range, the product is said to have the following benefits:

  • Non-toxic & Organic
  • 100% free from parabens, perfume and alcohol
  • Unique moisture-lock© system
  • 80% organic extracts that are kind to skin and produce a natural fade

As someone who has moderately sensitive skin, these claims made me feel better about applying this on my face. I used about two pumps which came out white with a texture that reminded me of a hair conditioner! I swept over my face like I would a moisturiser and left it to develop overnight. I was a little worried that as there was no guide colour, I might be left with streaks or an uneven tan but thankfully this was not the case at all! I woke up with a lovely natural, light golden glow and my skin still felt lovely and soft. Plus, the smell was really minimal – my boyfriend hates it when I wear fake tan to bed and always says I’m too sticky and smelly but he couldn’t even tell I had any on! The colour lasted for about 2-3 days – I would describe it as stronger than a tinted moisturiser but lighter than a full-on fake tan.

Overall, I think this is a lovely product to use for the face if you are after a really natural, golden glow without any skin aggravation or strong smell. For my body, I still prefer tans that are slightly darker than what Vita Liberata seem to offer, so tend to steer towards the St. Tropez Bronzing Mousse.

Have you tried Vita Liberata? Do you have any favourite fake tan brands?

One Response to “Vita Liberata Deep Face Untinted Self Tan Gel”

  1. fashionforlunch January 26, 2014 at 5:59 pm #

    very cool!

    http://www.fashionforlunch.net

Leave a Reply

