Some Autumn/Winter pictures 2013

29 Dec
Me and Laura cropped

Laura Whitmore and I at the Pond’s Institute event

Entrance to Pearl's event with Laura Whitmore

At Micky Flannagan's comedy show, Wembley

Autumn Walks in Greenwich

Autumn Walks in Greenwich

I always love Covent Garden at Christmas

I always love Covent Garden at Christmas

Visiting the Bath Christmas Markets

Visiting the Bath Christmas Markets

Bath sunrise from our hotel room

Bath sunrise from our hotel room

My brother and moi

My brother and moi

A selection of Christmas gifts

A selection of Christmas gifts

As I was clearing some memory space on my laptop and looking back across 2013, I came across some Autumn/Winter photos that I had completely forgotten to pop up! (New  Years Resolution Number 1: Be more efficient)! Anyhows, if anyone is interested, here goes:

Pond’s Institute Pearl Exhibition event at the V&A with Laura WhitmoreIn my current job role I help to PR the classic skincare brand Pond’s Institute (as well as other skincare/cosmetic brands). In October we held an event at the Pearl Exhibition being shown in the fantastic Victoria & Albert Museum; TV presenter and PI Brand Ambassador Laura Whitmore helped to host the evening and was completely lovely to meet. She even came over for a chat when I was packing away boxes and products at the very end! 

Christmas in London: London is so fabulous during Christmas time – from the amazing store Christmas window displays (see the Harrods 2013 display here) to outdoor ice rinks (I recommend the one by the Natural History Museum in South Kensington), to buzzing German markets and Covent Garden’s huge decorations, it is definitely worth a festive wander around. 

Bath: The boyfriend and I visited Bath for a weekend break in the run up to Christmas and I loved it! The German Christmas market there was amazing and had loads of really unique stalls, although this also meant that it was really popular and busy. I imagined the city to be quite old-fashioned, small and quiet, so I was pleasantly surprised that it not only had this old charm but was also completely packed with shops, restaurants, pubs and bars. We (stupidly) hadn’t booked anywhere to eat on Saturday night but managed to get a seat at the new Miller and Carter steakhouse restaurant which I can definitely recommend. Of course, on Sunday morning we couldn’t pass on visiting the Thermae Bath Spa, home to Bath’s natural hot springs. The top of the spa hosts an outdoor heated pool overlooking the city, whilst the middle has steam room pods infused with different scents (like eucalyptus etc) and the bottom has another warm pool and jacuzzi. There are also bespoke spa treatments on offer, though we were happy enough with 2 hours running from the cold air into the lovely warm pools.

Christmas! Christmas was spent at home in the midlands, breathing in fresh countryside air and relaxing with the family for a week. I got some fabulous presents, including the Real Techniques Core Collection Kit, Enrapture Heated Rollers, Neom Candle and new GHDs, amongst others – separate review posts on these coming soon!

One Response to “Some Autumn/Winter pictures 2013”

  1. fashionforlunch December 29, 2013 at 9:35 pm #

    love laura whitmores style

    http://www.fashionforlunch.net

Leave a Reply

