John Frieda Full Repair Hydrate & Rescue Deep Conditioner

9 Dec

John Frieda

My first experience of John Frieda was sharing bottles of Frizz Ease with my mum when I was a teenager and in love with straightening my hair. As much as I loved Frizz Ease, as soon as I started experimenting with other brands, I never went back to John Freida. Until now!

DSCF3231
I received a sample of the new John Frieda Full Repair Hydrate & Rescue Deep Conditioner in a goodybag recently and am so very impressed with it. It promises to do the below: 

Reverse the look and feel of damage revealing 90% smoother hair in just one use.
This revolutionary deep conditioner infuses hair with intense moisture to instantly improve the look and feel of damage with just one use. The lightweight, non-greasy formula, with Inca Inchi Oil rich in omega-3, quenches dry, damaged hair for the ultimate in softness and shine without weighing it down.
Safe for colour-treated and chemically-treated hair

I have fine, colour-treated hair which is always knotting and feeling quite dry so I am always on the hunt for conditioners which can tame the beast. This conditioner managed it straight away; I used one golf-ball sized amount which was lovely and creamy and it left my hair feeling genuinely silky soft and gleaming afterwards. Usually when I come to comb through my hair after a shower I am armed with plenty of serum and my Tangle Teezer but after using this conditioner I was able to comb through pretty easily without needing any other products. After blowdrying, my hair was gorgeously silky and shiny and so easy to comb through – 5 out of 5 for me!

Verdict: an effective conditioner at a bargain price of just £6.99 from Boots! I just wish it came in a bigger bottle!

Leave a Reply

