Confusion with British Beauty Blogger

15 Sep

Oops! Apparently there has been some confusion between myself and British Beauty Blogger due to the similar sounding names. 

Firstly, I want to say sorry to Jane over at BBB for any inconvenience (after all, she set hers up a long time ago) and secondly explain that my blog was set up about three years ago when I was a student and not really as aware of names/the blogging industry! It was in no way meant to be exploiting Jane’s reputation and you will of course see how different in style it is too. 

I have been meaning to change the name and layout of my blog for a while now as I want to be more distinctive and reflect the fashion/lifestyle offering, as well as beauty. It hasn’t happened yet as I am not very tech-y so have been struggling with how to transfer all my content and keep any followers. (Any tips welcome)!

Hopefully I will have a brand spanking new blog (and name) soon so stay tuned!

2 Responses to “Confusion with British Beauty Blogger”

  1. britishbeautyblogger September 15, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

    Thank you so much Steph – there’s no need for apologies but there genuinely has been confusion so I just needed to make everything completely clear to avoid the situation in the future. I’m going to DM you the name of my lovely techie blog-friend who will probably be able to help you export your content to another name if you wish to do so (my DM not working presently so bear with me!).

Leave a Reply

