Beauty Review: REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask

23 Jun

IMG_2681

I have to admit, I completely forgot that I had this mask in my beauty drawer and I was only reminded of it after seeing so many amazing reviews of it across beauty blogs. After my weekend camping at the Isle of Wight festival my skin was looking dull, congested and a little bit spotty, so it was the perfect time to test this mask and it’s ‘radiance renewal’ claims. 

The product is described as ‘a potent bio active peel mask designed to renew the complexion, reduce the appearance of fine lines and dramatically improve skin tone’. It promises to fight blackheads/blemishes, de-congest dead skin cells and brighten skin through a combination of grape, lemon, papaya and pineapple fruit acids, with no parabens/sulfates/synthetic fragrances etc. As it is a peel, it is recommended that it is used once a week and not used by those with very sensitive skin. 

IMG_2683

IMG_2684

The formula comes out in a thick orange gel which goes quite translucent when applied onto the skin. I left on for ten minutes as the instructions advise and luckily didn’t experience any tingling or discomfort, though the smell of oranges was quite overpowering! After ten minutes, I washed off easily with warm water and immeditately my skin looked cleaner, brighter and smoother. The next day, the annoying little red spots I had developed over my chin had nearly vanished and were nowhere near as sore, plus my skin still appeared smooth and bright.

IMG_2685

Overall, I am very impressed with REN’s Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask! It does seem to live up to its claims, however I would recommend using once every fortnight rather than every week as it is quite powerful and potent. It would be ideal to use the night before a big event or for a Sunday night pamper session, though do make sure you follow up with a lovely nourishing moisturiser and wear SPF in the daytimes as your skin will be more vulnerable.

Price: £30

Have you ever used REN’s Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask? Do you have any other mask recommendations?

 

2 Responses to “Beauty Review: REN Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Skincare Favourites #1 – Blemish Busters | British Beauty Blagger - October 15, 2013

    […] my previous post about it here). Below are some of my top products from that range as well as a fab mask from […]

  2. REN Bloggers Evening – The V-Cense Flash Rinse 1 Minute Facial | British Beauty Blagger - January 28, 2014

    […] For those that might not be as familiar, REN is a skincare brand that prides itself on formulas that do not contain parabens/synthetics etc and are still enjoyable and spa-like to use. (One of my favourite REN products is their Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask – you can read my review of that here). […]

Leave a Reply

