A Few January and February Photos

1 Mar
Chris Ramsay gig - I Give It a Year - Temptations at Work

Chris Ramsay gig – I Give It a Year – Temptations at Work

Bills Soho - Fish Finger Sandwhich - Chicken Skewer

Bills Soho – Fish Finger Sandwhich – Chicken Skewer

Barrio Central - tasty cocktail at Barrio's - chicken wok noodle at Busabi Eathi

Barrio Central – tasty cocktail at Barrio’s – chicken wok noodle at Busabi Eathi

Woah, it’s March already and I can’t believe where the time has gone! I thought I would share just a few pics from the past couple of months that I hadn’t had chance to talk about yet.

First up, Chris Ramsay who I saw in central London at the beginning of Jan. He’s a young Geordie comedian who is fast becoming more widely known and I would definitely keep an eye out for him; the gig was full of energy and really funny, plus it helped that his support act was a rather dashing Geordie comedian named Carl Hutchinson who wore trousers that were probably a tad too small! 

I also saw Give it a Year which was fairly funny for a British film, though did anyone else not think that Rose Byrne’s character was totally unlikeable?

The diet has been wavering recently (I blame work) so it’s time to get back into fitness mode. Any suggestions welcome!

I met up with a good friend at Bill’s in Soho recently for lunch and wanted to shout about it as it was so friendly and the food was really tasty; I had a homemade fish finger sandwich which I would definitely recommend. I first went to Bill’s in Brighton years ago and loved it there so am so happy to see that there are more popping up, including another one in Richmond. It is always super busy so book if you can!

I went to Barrio Central in Soho for the first time at the end of Feb and loved it! It is a cool cocktail bar with seats upstairs and space downstairs for dancing to a mix of old school and modern tunes. It is always packed out so you are probably best to book, though my friend and I managed to get in after about 25 minutes on a Friday night. It really reminded me of the Northern Quarter in Manchester for anyone who has been before. I had a gorgeous banana-ry cocktail for about £8 though I can’t remember the name of it annoyingly!

Now it’s time to start thinking about March and if my Chinese New Year fortune cookie is anything to go by, I better start looking after my bank balance a bit more… 

IMG_1631

Leave a Reply

