Cafe Review: La Petite Bretagne

12 Feb

With Shrove Tuesday upon us it seemed only fair to finally try out the Hammersmith-based creperie La Petite Bretagne! It lies on my walk between home and work which means that I have to pass it (and the glorious pots of Nutella in the window) every day; this makes it tres difficile to resist but today I finally indulged in a crepe, along with most of my office floor… 

IMG_1803

IMG_1795

There are a selection of both savoury and sweet crepes to choose from and you can also have your crepe made from buckwheat if you would like, which is great for those who struggle to process wheat/gluten, like myself. I opted for for the buckwheat pancake with lemon and sugar (the classic) which was a very reasonable £2.50 to take away. We would have eaten in as the cafe is so cute, with little red checked tables and traditional French produce dotted around but unfortunately it was especially popular and there was no room at the inn.  

IMG_1796

IMG_1800

IMG_1797

IMG_1798

IMG_1799

IMG_1806

My crepe was tasty, though the buckwheat did make it quite earthy flavoured! I was also very impressed with the staff who were lovely, plus they were all French which was reassuring. All the French people I work with vouched that the crepes are very good, so if you are ever around Hammersmith then I urge you to pop in to La Petite Bretagne!

Happy Pancake Day 🙂 

Leave a Reply

