Review: Elemis Freshskin

4 Nov

Elemis’ Freshskin range is designed for post-teenage young skin and aims to brighten and freshen dull, tired skin. I was kindly sent some samples to try which included: Deep Clean Purifying Face Mask, Magical Moisture Quenching Face Mask, Dreamy Sleep Night Time Moisturiser, Super Boost Moisturising Serum and Skin Glow Exfoliating FaceWash.

My favourite products have to be the face masks as they are so effective. The Deep Clean Purifying Face Mask aims to rebalance and refine skin with its blend of ‘natural clays, goji berry extract and frankincense oil to help draw out impurities’ and also contains Vitamin E to both soften and soothe. The product comes out as a thick, grey/green appearance which hardens almost immediately on the face. The directions advise to leave on for 10 minutes and I could really feel it working as it tightened and dried upon my skin. When it came to washing it off, I half expected it to be a bit gloopy but I was pleased to find that it washed off easily and left my skin bright, clean and soft.  

 

I followed up with the Magical Moisture Quenching Face Mask which felt like a cross between a moisturiser and a serum. It contains ‘lupin, artic cranberry seed oil and apple extract to deliver an instant moisture boost to dry skin’ as well as aloe vera to soothe and soften. I left a thin film over my face for 10 minutes before washing off and found my skin did seem moisturised and soft.

The Super Boost Moisturising Serum is another great product from the range. It contains ceramides, hyaluronic acid, plum oil and vitamin E to energise, moisturise and boost radiance. It can be used alone or underneath another moisturiser for added hydration. I found this worked best underneath a daily moisturiser or alone at night when skin cells are at their most active and so absorb more of the ingredients.

I wasn’t completely wowed by the Dreamy Sleep Night Time Moisturiser as it felt a bit thick and greasy for my liking, though I do have normal/combi skin so those with dry skin might get on better with it. I am yet to try the exfoliating wash but will report back when I do.

Have you tried Elemis Freshskin yet?

Leave a Reply

