Spotlight On: Liv

3 Nov

I am a big supporter of ethical, environmentally friendly fashion so I was delighted to be contacted by ethical eco-luxury fashion brand Liv with details about their gorgeous new AW12 collection.

Liv is an organic, ethical, luxurious, eco-friendly fashion brand whose items are designed on a 200-acre organic farm in rural Worcestershire using only fairly traded, mulesing-free organic merino wool and 100% certified organic cotton. All clothing and homeware is designed and knitted in the UK under strict environmental and ethical practices as well as manufactured through fair trade projects in both India and Egypt.

The AW12 knitwear collection is fabulous; the clothing works classic shapes in monochrome tones for effortless, easy-to-wear sophisticated style, perfect for these cold days. Also, prices start from only £25 which just shows that fashion can be ethical and sustainable without compromising fashionability or having to cost the earth (if you can pardon the pun).

Flyford Socks

Hanbury Slouch Dress

Hanbury Cream Shrug

Cable Knit Tops

I was kindly sent some pieces from the website and they arrived so beautifully packaged with so much attention to detail that I almost didn’t want to open them!  They really are one of the most gorgeous gifts I have ever received and this extra care taken means that they would also make lovely gifts for Christmas.

I was sent some chunky cable knit socks in both oatmeal and cream as well as a cream shrug cardigan. Upon opening the items, I could immediately feel the quality of the ingredients and all the knitwear was warm, cosy, stylish and wasn’t coarse at all. I really cannot recommend this brand enough. I know a lot of people think of Hessian sacks when they hear the words ‘ethical, organic fashion’ but this really is not the case with Liv. You can see how I styled the pieces up here.

It is also worth mentioning that the website has a homeware section too which is great. What do you think?

2 Responses to “Spotlight On: Liv”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. OOTD: Autumn Countryside « British Beauty Blagger - November 3, 2012

    […] be the perfect time to style up my gorgeous new knitwear from Liv! You can read my review of them here. Now time to walk the dog – gotta love the […]

  2. Spotlight On: Beaumont Organic | British Beauty Blagger - November 23, 2013

    […] Beaumont Organic kindly sent me the gorgeous Winifred 100% wool A-Line skirt in a brown/camel colour which arrived in the most stylish packaging that I almost didn’t want to open! It felt so cosy and premium and will be perfect for any autumn/winter. Though not the cheapest for everyone at £175, it absolutely feels like a classic investment piece that can stay in my wardrobe for many years to come and can be dressed both up and down – see how I styled it initially here. I think anything from Beaumont Organic would make a quality gift or treat for yourself and hopefully over the years I can continue adding to my organic collection. […]

Leave a Reply

