Lauren’s Way Fake Tan Review and Exclusive 20% Discount for BBB Readers

25 Oct

Lauren’s Way is the beauty range developed by former ‘The Only Way is Essex’ star Lauren Goodger. TOWIE fans have divided opinions over the star, with some even firebombing her first salon when it arrived in Essex, yet I’m sure everyone is united in agreeing that the woman is never without a deep tan. So when I was kindly sent a bottle of Lauren’s Way Fake Tan along with a tanning mitt to try out, I was intrigued to see how the product would perform.

The product arrived just before my holiday to Majorca so the timing couldn’t have been better! It came in a white bottle with simple Lauren’s Way branding and a small nozzle which you press down to release the spray. I tend to use lotions or mousse formulas for my fake tan as I find that sprays don’t tend to go as dark or that they waste a lot of product, however I am really pleased to say that I didn’t have either of these problems with this fake tan.

The tan comes out a dark, chocolate colour initially which makes it ideal for self-tan-rookies as this guide colour can help you spot any areas that you may have missed, thus eliminating any streaks or white patches. I was really impressed to find that it wasn’t at all sticky or smelly and it dried almost instantly even when I used it in the warm Spanish sun.

One spritz comes out like this

The colour is perfect – a lovely, warm, glowing, noticeable bronze without looking too dark, orange or fake. I found that this tan lasted about 3 days comfortably then started to fade on the 4th/5th day. The only downside to the product could be the nozzle as it did leak sometimes and doesn’t always work from every angle though this isn’t a major issue. Otherwise, top marks from me!

Before

After

Day 2 – after washing the guide colour off

Whatever your opinion on Lauren Goodger may be, her tanning range is really very good and I will definitely be purchasing this when my bottle runs out. Luckily for you British Beauty Blagger readers, you can get a fabulous 20% off any purchases you make from the Lauren’s Way website! This even includes the other Lauren’s Way items such as hair extensions, false eyelashes, rollers and jewellery! All you have to do is enter the code BLOGGER2 at the checkout.

 

Have any of you tried any Lauren’s Way products? What do you think?

2 Responses to “Lauren’s Way Fake Tan Review and Exclusive 20% Discount for BBB Readers”

  1. Kristie October 25, 2012 at 8:45 pm #

    I absolutely love Lauren’s Way. I have used the at home tan and professional spray tan and it’s fantastic!

  2. self spray tanning machine August 2, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    whoah this blog is fantastic i really like
    studying your articles. Keep up the great work! You understand, lots of individuals are searching around for this info, you could aid them greatly.

Leave a Reply

