LFW Day 1: Roundup and Street Style

14 Sep

Well, London Fashion Week has arrived in style (like what I did there?) and boy has it been a full-on day! My outfit for the day was my Zara drop-hem skirt, Missguided leopard print boots, Select collar tip shirt, ASOS sunnies and Topshop bag.

 

I arrived at Somerset House bright and early to get my press pass, grab a cheeky mini croissant and head to the first show of the day Antoni & Alison (read my review here). It was then time to head over to the Freemasons Hall to have a peruse round the Graduate Showcase (review here) and take advantage of a glass of champers and a raspberry snog frozen yoghurt, as you do. After the Corrie Nielsen show (review here), I took advantage of a complimentary MAC makeover and their goodybag, before heading over to the Vauxhall Fashion Scout area for the whacky Fam Irvoll show (read my review here). The day ended with the brilliant catwalk from Felder Felder (review here) where I spotted Jameela Jamil sitting FROW and got to down a couple of complimentary Bailey’s cocktails before heading off for a much needed Byron burger. 

 

Snog yoghurt – press pass – MAC makeover

 

Jameela Jamil FROW – John Frieda freebies in Antoni & Alison goodybag – Byron burger

I also got some street style pics of these fabulously fashionable people: 

Made in Chelsea spot!

Leave a Reply

