Review: Origins Spot Remover Blemish Treatment Pads

28 Aug

After suffering a breakout of spots on my chin recently I was in desperate need for a product to help minimise their redness, reduce their soreness and speed up the time it would take for them to disappear. My skin isn’t overly sensitive but I do find that some mainstream brands like Nutrogena can aggravate my skin a little so I am always on the hunt for products with kinder ingredients. So when my friend gave me Origins Spot Remover Blemish Treatment Pads to try which have no parabens, synthetic fragrances or paraffin included, I couldn’t wait to test them out!

There are 60 pads which come in a sturdy round tube and have both the appearance and consistency of eye make-up remover wipes. The instructions direct you to sweep a pad over the problem area after cleansing every morning and evening, leave, then continue your skincare routine as normal. The ingredients include Salicylic Acid which is desgined to open and clear blackheads, Saw Palmetto to minimise excess oils and ‘debris’, and both Clove and Oregano to unclog pores.

After sweeping across my chin on day 1, I felt a tingling sensation which was noticeable but not uncomfortable and only lasted a few minutes. The next morning I woke up and noticed a really visible difference on my chin; my spots were less red, appeared smaller and were nowhere near as sensitive! I really didn’t expect the pads to be so effective so quickly, especially when it seemed like they were designed more for blacheads, so I am really happy with the results. I have been using the wipes daily for a week now and find they are great at keeping my breakout in check, though unfortunately my spots haven’t disappeared completely. I would thoroughly recommend this product for anyone suffering from problem spot-prone skin as it really does make a difference even after just one use. Long gone are the teenage days of leaving tell-tale white blobs from a spot corrector on your blemishes! This is the first Origins product I have tried and it has really made me want to test out some of their other ranges.

You can get the product from Origins for £22 here.

Leave a Reply

