Salon Review: Headmasters (Hammersmith)

28 Jul

Yesterday I visited the Headmasters salon in Hammersmith for a discounted half head colour and cut/blow-dry courtesy of the lovely Jennie in their press office! Headmasters are currently running an amazing 50% off all colouring treatments which you can read about here – definitely worth looking at!

 

After my enjoyable time in the Manchester salon (review here) and wanting to change my colour up a bit, I was excited for my appointment with a stylist named Iwona. As I walked in the salon I was greeted by a really friendly member of staff named Leon before Iwona sat down to find out what I wanted.

After much deliberation on whether to go for the ombre dip-dye or not, I decided to change from my usual platinum/icy highlights to a much more golden natural look, with just a trim to keep my hair growing long and healthy. Iwona was very patient and went through the colour chart thoroughly, where we decided to go for fine weaves of both a caramel colour and a light colour, also leaving some of my natural hair colour for a multi-tonal effect. She told me she would use semi-permanent colour so as not to damage my fine hair and assured me it would still be noticeable.

 

I was very relaxed in the salon – it was friendly, clean, fresh and there were plenty of refreshments and magazines offered. Iwona kept showing me how she was doing my hair so that I could be assured it was what we had discussed and whilst the colour was developing she bought products over for me that she wanted to recommend for my hair type.

After washing out the colour, Iwona trimmed my split-ends to keep my hair healthy. She really seemed to pay close attention to my hair which was great, shaping it around the face properly and sorting out the stray hairs that hadn’t been cut properly beforehand! She then blow-dried my hair wonderfully sleek and straight yet still with lovely volume at the roots.

Before

After

 

Overall, I enjoyed my time in the salon and am fairly happy with the result, though the colour still isn’t quite right for me! It seems like the lighter pieces have dominated so my hair still looks very bright rather than multi-tonal, natural and golden. Hopefully after a few washes these might tone down, otherwise next time I will get darker shades running through to make me golden in time for Christmas!

3 Responses to “Salon Review: Headmasters (Hammersmith)”

  1. Anonymous July 31, 2013 at 12:12 am #

    Hello! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good info you
    will have here on this post. I will probably be coming
    again to your blog for more soon.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Headmasters 50% Colour Sale Back On! | British Beauty Blagger - November 6, 2013

    […] festive season – visit the website to find out more.  I have been to both a Manchester and London salon – read about my experiences here and […]

Leave a Reply

