Goodbye Manchester!

25 Jun

So this weekend was more emotional than usual as it was my last day at work and also my last weekend in Manchester! I have left to move to London ready to start a shiny new PR job at L’Oreal in their ‘Active Cosmetics’ division – my first day is tomorrow! I am really excited about it and can’t wait to start but there is no doubt that I will miss my Manchester crew terribly.

On Friday I was properly spoilt at work; I arrived to find my desk decorated with banners and balloons, was treated to a gorgeous home-made chocolate cake, was given some amazing gifts (including a Topshop leather bag, BFF mug and some good old urban merch), taken out for cocktails at Lola’sand then taken for dinner at Bakerie (FYI their platters are amazing), all before hitting the town with the girls! Thanks again guys!

Champagne at Bakerie

For the evening, I changed it to this gorgeous lemon print racer dress from Lavish Alice (accessorized with a snazzy sash) and we headed out into the Northern Quarter. Top night girls – going to miss the antics!!

Saturday was spent packing before having a lovely final meal with Manchester Uni friends in Didsbury. Manchester, it has been emotional.

One Response to “Goodbye Manchester!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Years Resolutions « British Beauty Blagger - December 30, 2012

    […] some of my highlights were; a birthday trip to Chester, Parklife festival in Manchester, a lovely leaving do, moving from Manchester to London to start a new job at L’Oreal, being in London for the […]

Leave a Reply

