MCRFW Missguided Shows and Headmasters Manchester Review

10 Apr

So today was Day Two of the first ever Manchester Fashion Week and it was the turn of the official sponsor Missguided to showcase its collections! Even though the weather was (as always) grey and rainy, I was still excited to go to the first fashion show of its kind in Manchester. I was lucky enough to attend the Colour Pop show as well as the Prints show; Colour Pop was all about acid yellow, cobalt blue and aqua green, whilst the Prints collection saw bold monochrome stripes, baroque jackets, floral dresses and animal prints. I am a big fan of online fashion retailer Missguided as I think the on trend designs, fast product turn-around and especially PRICE are spot on!
**My camera decided it was a good time to break during the shows so some of the photos below may not be my own!**

After the shows it was time to head to Headmasters Manchester for a half head of foils and cut/blow-dry, with a very generous 50% discount from the PR company as it is my birthday coming up! Today was the first time that I have been inside the salon on John Dalton Street and I will definitely be going back. The salon was bright, welcoming and modern and my hairdresser Jaz was so friendly and really listened to what I was after. Plus she didn’t judge me on my hair inspiration which was a glamour model cut out from FHM magazine! I would definitely recommend her.

I have quite fine hair that has been repeatedly bleached over the years and I am always trying to keep it as bright blonde as possible without damaging it too much. I really just wanted a freshen up and my roots seeing to, so I opted for a half head of platinum blonde foils with a trim to keep my hair growing as healthily as possible. I was very relaxed and offered drinks and biscuits as the staff all chatted away to us customers as well as between themselves. There really isn’t a bad word to say about this salon – the staff were friendly, I felt very attended to and my blow dry was full of volume and curls! Also, the generous discount meant I paid a very reasonable £52. Here are the before and after pictures – please remember that I had been caught in the rain before I got to the salon!! 

Before

After

New hair in natural light

5 Responses to “MCRFW Missguided Shows and Headmasters Manchester Review”

  1. englishrosefrommanchester April 10, 2012 at 8:33 pm #

    Gorgeous hair colour!

  2. spoonieinoz April 11, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Goddamit! I am so jealous of your hair! 🙂 x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Headmasters Flash Half Price Colour Sale! « British Beauty Blagger's Blog - July 17, 2012

    […] to be booking in after my wonderful experience at the Manchester salon which you can read about here. So don’t […]

  2. Salon Review: Headmasters (Hammersmith) « British Beauty Blagger's Blog - July 28, 2012

    […] my enjoyable time in the Manchester salon (review here) and wanting to change my colour up a bit, I was excited for my appointment with a stylist named […]

  3. Headmasters 50% Colour Sale Back On! | British Beauty Blagger - November 6, 2013

    […] in time for the festive season – visit the website to find out more.  I have been to both a Manchester and London salon – read about my experiences here and […]

Leave a Reply

