LFW AW12: Day 2

19 Feb

We were early enough to make breakfast on day 2 so after my fruit, granola and yoghurt pot I headed to two shows – Clements Ribiera and Mattijs (again, reviews to be posted separately)! On the way I spotted Made in Chelsea star Millie Mackintosh refuse to have her picture taken after photographers kept calling her Caggie – awkward! Street style took a turn for the worst as the heavens opened, so it was back inside once again to grab a peppermint tea and wait for the Great British Weather to do its thing. Whilst there, us girls decided to get a free MAC makeover and even got a little goody bag to take away!

            After the pamper session, I headed back to Tooting where I was staying with my Uni friend Mel. After eating mezze and watching Take Me Out we headed to a local bar, shared a bottle of (gross) wine and watched an eccentric 40s jazz band. All in all, an eventful day!

For Day 2, I wore a sports-luxe inspired outfit! I wore a grey sporty Topshop top, wet-look leggings from Primark and nude boots from Select!

 

Leave a Reply

