LFW: Day 1

18 Feb

It’s that time again! Time for designers, models, journalists, bloggers, photographers, buyers and event managers to descend upon Somerset House for London Fashion Week Aw12. I’m down here for the weekend writing for Who’s Jack magazine and thought I’d do a quick update on how day 1 has panned out so far!

Day 1:

The morning was typically chaotic as we queued in a busy foyer for our press passes before sorting out tickets and schedules. I managed to go to the shows by Bora Aksu, Orla Kiely and Ada Zanditon (seperate reviews to be posted shortly!)

The celeb spots throughout the day included Louise Redknapp in a chic dogtooth blazer, Sugarbabes’ Amelle Barrabah at the Freemason’s Hall in a stylish black ensemble and LFW regular Brix Smith-Start complete with Gladys the pug. Front row celebs included TOWIE’s Lydia Bright at the PPQ show and controversial star Kitty Brucknell at the Bora Aksu show.

I got a VIP pass to a launch party at Kensington Roof Gardens that evening so turned up with my Uni friend Sarah, complete with my laptop bag – snazzy. The venue was lush and we got free champagne on arrival (which was lucky as a glass of wine was £9 – bit pricey for Northern old me)! Celebs that turned up included Gabrielle from Made in Chelsea and the Elvis impersonator from Take Me Out! Unfortunately my camera had run out of battery and my phone camera is about 0.01MP so no snaps of me with them! After splashing out on wines, we were given more free champagne as they had run out of wine glasses and got to watch some bands, another fashion show and fireworks. And, like all good nights, we ended up in Macdonalds.

For Day 1 I wore a spring pastel inspired look! I wore my white Zara dress teamed with a sherbert pink blazer from H&M and boots from Select! This is me with the other Who’s Jack girls:

Me with the other Who’s Jack girls wearing white dress from Zara and dusky pink blazer from H&M

One Response to “LFW: Day 1”

  1. Farrukh March 3, 2012 at 11:02 am #

    Nice LFW entry. We made a video named ‘Chemistry Of Fashion’ at AW12, do have a look 🙂

    http://implausibleblog.com/2012/02/18/london-fashion-week-aw12/

Leave a Reply

