Outfit of the Weekend

12 Feb

Happy Sunday lovelies! Hope you’ve all had fab weekends?

My weekend started on Thursday when I headed out for dinner at El Rinchon De Rafa with the girls from work! The Spanish restaurant was owned by one of the girls’ fathers and is one of those places that is incredibly popular just from word of mouth! (There is no website and the restaurant is on a little back street by Deansgate, Manchester). We had lush tapas (the chickpea/spinach dish was amaze), tasty vegetable paella and muchos sangria!

The tapas starting to come out…


Mid-way through tapas/paella

Friday night was spent chilling and watching ‘Love and Other Drugs’ – FYI, the gorgeous Jake Gyllenhaal is naked A LOT! Yum. On Saturday I headed to the gym in preparation for a meal out with the boyf at Croma, Manchester. I was excited, not just because I’d heard such good things about the restaurant but also because it would be the first time that I got to show off the new dress that I bought from Zara! It is so gorgeous and though I don’t normally spend this much on one dress, I think it’s a classic wardrobe staple. (Plus, the boots I teamed it with I got for just £7 in Select’s sale and the black bag was under a tenner from Primark)! I also wore my hair extensions from Halo and Lauren’s Way fake tan.

Zara dress, Primark bag, Select shoes, River Island chain belt

Croma was amazing – the food is quality and the prices are so reasonable! As you can’t book for a table under 6, we tried to get there earlier but being the popular place that it is, it was full at around 6.3opm. We only had to wait about 20 mins though whilst we had a cheeky vino at the bar!
We shared some garlic bread to start, then I had a tuna nicoise salad whilst Marc had a steak and chorizo pizza (apparently the hoisin duck pizza is lush as well) and then shared Eton Mess! It was all delicious, the staff were friendly and we didn’t have to wait too long between courses despite the restaurant being full.

Today was spent catching up on Take Me Out, eating a roast cooked by Marc, napping and indulging in some flapjacks!

Leave a Reply

