Halo Hair Extensions -Golden Blonde #24 Review

15 Sep

I am a big fan of Halo hair extensions and have blogged about them before here. I find the price point (around £49.99 for 16″ full-head clip-ins) so competetitive and the quality is really good.My main problem last time was that I chose the wrong colour and couldn’t return them as I had taken the hair out of the box, but now that they have a stall in Manchester’s Debenhams I was able to match it up myself. (It’s great that Halo have a concession stand but the annoying thing about this one is that there never seems to be anyone on it! I’m always told that ‘she’s on lunch’ or something, so I was a bit peeved that I had to choose my colour from a small sample strand instead of being able to look properly. However, Halo were doing a deal online for 10% off, free delivery, and a free peacock feather with every order, so at least I wasn’t pressured to buy at the stand)!

I ordered my extensions (human 16″ clip-in hair extensions in #24 Golden Blonde) on Sunday and they arrived by Tuesday which was fantastic. When I took them out of the box they looked like this:

You get 8 pieces of hair: 2 larger clip-ins with 3 clips, 2 medium sized with 2 clips, and then 4 smaller clip-ins with one clip each:

What was even better is that they matched my hair perfectly!  I’m SO happy with how they look! Unfortunately I forgot to take a ‘before’ shot of my hair, but here are the ‘after’s:

6 Responses to “Halo Hair Extensions -Golden Blonde #24 Review”

  1. Ellie September 15, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    You look lovely 🙂 xx

    • britishbeautyblagger September 15, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      Thanks Ellie! Love your blog-I wanted to ask you where the burdgundy jumper was from in the first image on your Sept 12th Coloured Jeans post?! xx

      • Hair Junkie January 15, 2012 at 8:19 pm #

        Hi there,
        Your hair looks lovely BUT I have to tell you about my experience with Halo Hair Extensions. I bought a large quantity of the Halo and they are advertised at 100g however when we received it, it was only 85-90g and very gappy. So the owner of the company John Russo said to send it back and he would issue a refund. It took 3 weeks and tens of emails and phonecalls before we finally got some of our refund. He has not returned all of the money and we are still in dispute. He has been so rude saying I am not a priority of his and he doesn’t have the time for dealing with this! So please anyone buying from Halo Hair Extensions or John Russo be very careful!

      • britishbeautyblagger January 16, 2012 at 9:00 am #

        Thanks for the heads up about this! I know one of my friends was refused a refund as she returned two sets of extensions when they weren’t the right colour, so best to be careful! x

  2. sally January 31, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    I also have a problem with this company.. i recieved the items FAULTY. clips are hanging off, and hair is sticking out due to sh*tty stitching. i paid £70 for these extensions and they are not good enough! John Russo tells me im not entitled to a refund because i’ve had them longer than 7 days!! DONT!!!!! Buy from Halo/ John Russo.

  3. ttl0 June 16, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    Halo Hair Extensions are fab – we supply authentic Halo Hair extensions with £15 off the Halo One Piece and our customer service is second to none. Word of warning to all you girls – just don’t remove them from the card until you’re sure they’re right as no supplier will refund you – it’s easy to do a colour match without removing them and if you buy from us we’ll do all we can to help you achieve a perfect colour match BEFORE you purchase – then it’s just wear and go! Take a look http://www.thats-the-look.com X

Leave a Reply

