Beautique Bargain: Redken BOGOF and free July delivery

20 Jul

Beautique are an online beauty, skin-care and hair-care retailer offering a free Redken shampoo with every Redken conditioner that you buy! This offer is valid on all of the Redken lines such as All Soft, Blonde Glam, Clear Moisture, Colour Extend, Extreme, Fresh Curls, Smooth Down, and Time Reset. What makes this even better is that Beautique are offering free delivery throughout July when you enter ‘JULYDELIVERY’ at the checkout!  I’d hurry though, as it is limited time only.

I have used Redken’s All Soft Conditioner before which promises to ‘smooth, detangle, nourish, and countrol frizz to leave you with shiny, touchable hair’. Apparently it works through ‘Redken’s exclusive Interbond Conditioning System and Silk-Luxe Complex targeting your dry/brittle hair for intense softness, sleekness, and brilliant shine’. As my hair is very dry after being bleached blonde for so many years, this sounded perfect! I had heard good reviews about the product and people seemed to recommend it over the intensive ‘Rescue Force’ conditioner.

At first I was so happy with the result; my hair was dramatically softer, smoother, and shinier! This usually retails at around £12 so I was pleased that the results justified the price. However, after a while I think my hair got used to this conditioner and it didn’t seem to be as effective. Plus, I did seem to need a fair bit of product each wash.

Verdict: I think that this is a decent conditioner that is definitely worth considering for this offer but I think that there might be better out there.

Leave a Reply

