L’ancome Le Crayon Kohl and Max Factor eyeliner reviews

14 Jul

I used to be a huge fan of the L’ancome Hypnose mascara (before I converted to Clinique’s High Impact Mascara) and so had high expectations for the L’ancome Kohl Crayon which I purchased for around £15. The pencil is black with a gold lid which looks nice and sophisticated in my make-up bag:

Le Crayon Kohl (black)

The pencil was really soft so did not pull or tug at the skin and the colour itself was a lovely black without being too intense. However, this is where the positives stop. I was so disappointed in this product as the eyeliner has no staying power! I found that I had to re-apply it every 40 mins or so and it tended to gather and smudge in the corner of my eyes. Definitely not worth the price tag and would not recommend.

In fact, I got better results with Max Factor’s Kohl crayon which cost me just £3!

Max Factor Kohl Pencil (black)

This was a more vivid black which is better for me as I prefer having really dark eyes, though some fair skinned beauties might find it too dramatic. This had minimal smudging and much better staying power than the L’ancome eyeliner, though it didn’t quite last from morning til lunchtime. On the whole, I would say that you can’t knock this product for the price.

Leave a Reply

