Kerastase Nutritive Masquintense Fins Review

14 Jun

Kerastase is considered the ‘crème de la crème’ of hair products and as my locks need some TLC before my holiday to Bulgaria I decided to splash out and invest in the Kerastase Nutritive Masquintense Fins. This is pitched as an intensive conditioning hair mask for fine, dry, and sensitised hair. I have been bleaching my hair for about 6 years and am regularly getting platinum blonde highlights put in so it is often very dry, frizzy, and knotty. I have struggled to find a conditioner that would tame my hair so decided it was time to try a more expensive brand. This product usually retails for about £25, but I managed to get a discount from lookfantastic.com and bought it for around £18 including P&P.

I used it for the first time the other day and it left my hair feeling incredibly soft, silky, and there was no frizz in sight! Plus, my usually tangled wet hair was much easier to comb through. I was a bit dubious at first as the conditioner was fairly runny and I had expected it to be a bit thicker, but perhaps this was so that fine hair does not become weighed down? Considering the consistency was quite runny it really did give brilliant results and I think this would be great as a once/twice-a-week intensive treat for hair. (This should also mean that it should last longer which is handy as I could not afford this as a regular daily conditioner)! There is no real strong scent in this product apart from a subtle ‘salon smell’ which is fine in my opinion.

I would definitely recommend this if you have the money to spend! I still need to find a good daily conditioner though; perhaps the new Aussie 3 minute miracle light range?

Leave a Reply

