Elite Tanning and Beauty Exeter Review

30 May

Elite Tanning and Beauty is a little family-run salon on 5 Blackboy Road, Exeter and any Exeter-based people looking to book their next beauty treatment should definitely consider visiting. With the rumour that there was going to be a heat wave this week-(which so far has remained a rumour)-I decided to kick-start my beauty regime by booking in for a bikini wax. I have been to various Exeter salons, such as Indulgence on Gandy Street which I was disappointed with as well as Body Language which was good but has now moved from South Street to further away under the iron bridge. Elite was recommended to me by my housemate and as it is a two minute walk round the corner I decided to try it out.

I am a big fan of the prices here. A standard bikini wax costs a mere £8, a G-string wax costs £12 and a Brazillian costs £20. Plus, if you recommend a friend who then books an appointment, you get given £5 off your next treatment. Spray tans are £25 which seems to be the going rate at the moment, though Elite also offers home services which is handy. A file & polish French manicure costs a very reasonable £8 with the most expensive ‘Deluxe Manicure’ costing £20.

I booked in for the ‘G String’ bikini wax with Lyndsey and would fully recommend the waxing here as it is hardly painful at all. This is probably because it is done without strips; instead of strips, Lyndsey simply applied a wax, waited for it to dry, and then peeled it off. I have never had this before but it was amazing! Instead of having to repeatedly strip away at skin as you do with strips, this took off all the hair in one go, which meant that it was a lot less painful and my skin was not as tender afterwards. The results are perfect and I am a definite convert now. I suppose the only negative would be that it takes slightly longer due to the fact that you have to wait for the wax to dry.

One Response to “Elite Tanning and Beauty Exeter Review”

  1. ross November 13, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    $authorfake tan need melanin in order to make the skin dark

Leave a Reply

