Turning 21 and Paris!

25 Apr

It’s been a bit quiet on the blogging front recently because I turned 21 on April 20th and have been on a bday night out with friends, out for a posh meal with the family, and whisked away to Paris by my boyfriend! I always dread getting older but these definitely helped to sweeten the blow! I got Thorntons chocs, flowers, a handmade photo collage, and much needed money, as well as some MAC false eyelashes that I hope to review soon.

For the meal on my birthday I wore an asymmetric dress from River Island that I bought in a sale last year, along with some heels from Miss Selfridge that I won last Christmas, and my beloved halo hair extensions.

Champagne!

With my brother!

With my boyfriend at Coombe Abbey

My Baileys Brulee at the meal

Birthday Cake =)

The day after my birthday I headed down to Luton with my boyfriend who treated me to a long weekend in Paris! The weather was amazing so for the first day I wore a new white summer dress from H&M with a navy blazer from New Look and completed it with my Halo hair extensions:

Chilling by the Seine

The second day I wore a classic Breton top from New Look, a black skirt from H&M, and brogues from Primark:

At the Louvre

We did all the tourist sights like the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Moulin Rouge, Louvre, and L’Arc de Triomphe (FYI you can access these last two for free if you are under 26), wondered around the lovely Latin Quarter (great for restaurants offering cheaper menus), ate lunch at the top of Gallery Lafayette which gave great views over Paris, sunbathed on the steps of the Sacre Coeur Basilica, visited a French Market, and even found an antiquarian bookshop. It was so sad to leave but luckily easter eggs were to hand when I got back to blighty =).


Leave a Reply

