Magazine Beauty Deals and a Toni & Guy Review

30 Mar

If you fancy a spray tan, wax, manicure, pedicure, facial, or massage for just £1.50, then it might be worth buying More magazine this week! Inside the mag is a voucher for a free beauty treatment courtesy of The Beauty Group; you can visit their website to find a participating salon near you.

Grazia also have a fab offer for 20% off Toni and Guy services! The voucher inside the £1.95 mag (with Katy Perry on the front) is valid for cut/blow dry and/or colour services.

In fact, while we’re on the subject of Toni and Guy, I thought I’d share my recent experience at the Toni and Guy Exeter salon. The salon in Exeter city centre is always busy and though this is obviously a good sign, I have heard that it can sometimes make clients feel rushed rather than relaxed. However, I decided to book an appointment with a trainee for a full head colour (highlights) as I thought the £35 price tag was reasonable.

Toni and Guy Exeter Salon

I have to say, I was very impressed. My trainee was a girl named Tash who was pretty much ready to graduate, so she worked really efficiently, understood what I wanted and I felt in safe hands! I would fully recommend Tash as she discussed and examined my hair without rushing off straight away and was really friendly. This is what my hair looked like after (excuse the dodgy myspace-esque pose!) :


Leave a Reply

