Benefit ‘That Gal’ Brightening Face Primer

9 Feb

After a number of early starts, little sleep, and not the best of eating habits this week, my skin was looking a little worse for wear this morning. I was given a Benefit mini collection over Christmas by a friend and decided that today was the perfect moment to test out Benefit’s ‘Bad Gal’ Brightening Face Primer.

 

Benefit Brightening Face Primer

 

The first thing that struck me was the gorgeous smell of the product-it has a beautiful rose scent that reminded me of Turkish delight! As it came out pink from the tube I was worried that it might enhance the red undertones in my skin but luckily it blended in well.

What it looks like when it comes out of the tube

A little goes a long way with this product. It definitely seemed to give my face more radiance and my foundation was easier to apply, though it did start to slip by about 5pm. Overall I would say it is a refreshing product but whether it is worth the money? The jury’s out.

Leave a Reply

