Nifty Nivea

19 Dec

The cold weather and snow are not only playing havock with the roads at the moment but also with my skin; the dreaded chapped lips and dry hands have well and truly arrived. Luckily Nivea’s Soft Skin moisturiser has been keeping my skin in good condition and for a reasonable price.

I am a fan of the Nivea Soft moisturiser as it moisturises enough without being too oily/greasy or encouraging spots. (I had a disastrous experience with Dove’s moisturiser as it was so heavy that it made my skin very greasy and spotty!) Nivea states that its product is suitable for face, hands, and body, though I usually reserve it just for my face and neck; this means that a 300ml pot of Nivea Soft lasts about 2-3 months for me. At between £5-£6 for a pot of this size, this works out for about £2 a month which isn’t too shabby. Saying this, I would be very keen to try Elizabeth Arden’s 8 hour cream which has become such a cult product that I am wondering whether it is worth the investment?

Nivea Soft Moisturiser

Leave a Reply

