Liz Earle Shine Shampoo and Conditioner

15 Dec

I picked up a free sample of Liz Earle’s Shine Shampoo and Conditioner at John Lewis yesterday after spotting a coupon in my Marie Clare; the magazine cost £2 and each 200ml tube normally retails at £7.50, so by my maths that is a grand saving of £13. Bargain.

I tested out both products last night and really was very pleasantly surprised with the results. I know other bloggers such as Mizz Worthy are a big fan of Liz Earle as her products do not contain SLS but as my hair is fine, bleached blonde, and  in quite bad condition, I usually need quite specific products to stop it looking like a frizzy halo. This duo really deliver though and after just one use my hair was noticeably shinier and easier to manage. The conditioner was quite thick which surprised me but was fantastic for reducing the amount of frizz and also meant that you did not need to use so much each time.

The only drawbacks in my opinion were that the shampoo did not seem to cleanse the hair as much as other detoxing products I have tried, especially Toni and Guy’s, and also the price-tag. I would definitely recommend getting a sample to try and if you suffer from sensitive skin then the SLS-free products might be just the thing for you.

Liz Earle Shine Duo

Leave a Reply

