Budget Bargains

10 Nov

In order to protect the overdraft I steered clear of the high street for many weeks, however to distract myself from essay woes on Monday I paid a cheeky visit to Primark. (Budget shops are acceptable, right?)

Primark is notoriously hit-and-miss as the amount of clothes churned out means quality is often compromised. However, I was pleasantly surprised with what I found there, even if my bank balance wasn’t!

One of the key trends this season harks back to the war with its emphasis on shearling and aviator styles, so I had no hesitation in picking up this shearling aviator gilet which is almost identical to one in Topshop at the moment! (Excuse the grubby student-room backdrop!)

Aviator gilet

Aviator gilet from the side

This little number cost £17, a fraction of the price of those in Topshop.

 

Topshop Sleevless Flying Jacket £195

 

Topshop Fur Aviator Gilet £55

I got to hear my favourite words a lot that day: ‘Oh is that from Topshop?’ I didn’t bother correcting anyone.

Leave a Reply

